you are offline

Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY) 2016

Deadline: 31-Jan-2017

Add to Favorite



Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY) 2016 scheme invites young Indian for skill development and will provide on average Rs. 8000 per trainee after successful completion of training. Under this scheme, students can undergo industry-relevant skill training which will help them in securing a better livelihood. The training and assessment fee will be completely paid by the government and the training will be conducted at the approved training centers.

Candidates have to register with any approved Training Providers for the courses. Training Partner will upload the candidate details in the system and facilitates the training. District wise Kaushal Melas are organized by Training Partners for mobilization and enrollment. The main aim behind this is as follows:

  • To give support to the certification process and initiate skills.
  • Enable youth to take skill training to become employable.
  • Provide Rs. 8,000 (Rupees Eight Thousand) as awards after successful completion of the training.
  • Till now, benefitted 24 lakh youth (total cost of Rs. 1,500 crores)


This scheme is open to all of any age group until mentioned in the Qualification Pack of the course who:

  • Are engaged in a skill development training by a training provider.
  • Is certified in between one year from the date of launching of the scheme.
  • Is receiving this award for the first time.


To apply for this scheme, the interested candidates have to apply by calling the National Skill Development Centre (NSDC) on 08800055555 or check for the Training Center on the Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY) website to find the nearest Training Center.


There are different criteria for different job roles as higher incentives for training in manufacturing, construction and plumbing sectors. The reward is funded by the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, India, and will transfer directly to the beneficiary’s account.


For Skills Training

For Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)

NSQF Levels

Manufacturing, Plumbing & Construction Sectors

Other sectors

Manufacturing, Plumbing & Construction Sectors

Other sectors

Level 1 & 2





Level 3 & 4



Level 5 & 6




No documents available.

Need Help?
Still Need Help?
* Name is required.
* Name is too short.
* Name is too long.
* Please enter valid email address.
* Email is required.
* Mobile Number is required.
* Please enter correct number.
Add Comment