you are offline

KSCSTE Kerala State Young Scientist Award 2017

Deadline: Deadline: Always Open10-Nov-2017
Apply Now

Add to Favorites


AwardCertificate, cash prize of INR 50,000 and grant up to INR 50 lakh
EligibilityIndian scientists below the age of 37 years with PhD
RegionAll India
Scholarship provider contact details

Kerala State Council For Science, Technology And Environment(KSCSTE), Sasthra Bhavan, Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram 695 004. E-mail:

What is KSCSTE Kerala State Young Scientist Award 2017?

Kerala State Council for Science, Technology & Environment has announced the Kerala State Young Scientist Award 2017 to honour young and talented Indian scientists for their outstanding contributions in any branch of science and technology. The research should be made in Kerala only by young Indian scientists having PhD.

Who can apply for this scholarship ?

To be eligible, a candidate must be:

  • An Indian scientist below 37 years of age as on 31 December 2017.
  • An Indian scientist who is working in Kerala for the last three years.

How can you apply ?

Procedure to apply for the award:
Step 1: Download the application form from the official site.
Step 2: Fill in all the details.
Step 3: Attach all the required documents.
Step 4: Send the application form at the address given below:
Director, Kerala State Council For Science, Technology And Environment (KSCSTE),
Sasthra Bhavan, Pattom,
Thiruvananthapuram 695 004.

Terms and Conditions

Cash Prize and Research Grant:
Certificate and a cash prize of INR 50,000 will be given to the candidate. In case of the meritorious and needy candidate,  he/she may be awarded a research grant of INR 50 lakh. The awardee will be considered for a visit abroad to present their research work at a conference, within 3 years of the receipt of the award.

Nomination  Procedure:
Candidates can be nominated by following people: 

  • Vice-Chancellors of Universities in Kerala, 
  • Directors of Research Institutes/ R & D Centres of Industries, 
  • Heads of University Departments,  
  • Principals of Colleges with approved centres of research, 
  • Fellows of the Indian National Science Academy, 
  • Indian Academy of Sciences, 
  • National Academy of Sciences, India, 
  • Indian National Academy of Engineering, and
  • Indian Academy of Agricultural Sciences.

Selection Procedure:
Candidates will be informed by mail about their selection for the award. The Chief Minister will distribute the awards during the inaugural session of the Kerala Science Congress. A 15 min presentation has to be made by the awardees of the award-winning work in the Plenary Session of the Kerala Science Congress.

For more details visit here.


Please submit your query
* Name is required.
* Name is too short.
* Name is too long.
* Please enter valid email address.
* Email is required.
* Mobile Number is required.
* Please enter correct number.
Add Comment