you are offline

JM Sethia Merit Scholarship Scheme 2016

Deadline: Deadline: Always Open31-Jul-2016
Apply Now

Add to Favorites


AwardUpto Rs.700/-p.m. for 3 years
EligibilityClass 9 to 12, Graduation, Post Graduation
RegionAll India
Scholarship provider contact details

+91-33-2236-0368 / 67, Mobile : +91-93397 93153, Email:�

What is JM Sethia Merit Scholarship Scheme 2016?

J M Sethia Merit Educational Scholarship Scheme was introduced in the year 1997. The Scheme is applicable to any individual. He/She should have passed the qualifying examination in the current year (in first attempt) only. Those having passed earlier are not eligible.

Who can apply for this scholarship ?

Scholarships can be availed for students enrolled for full-time courses only.

Category A- for doing 9th & 10th class course

Category B- for doing 11th & 12th class course

Category C- for doing graduation course

Category D- for doing post-graduate course

How can you apply ?

Completed application forms should be addressed to Chief Trustee and sent to JM SETHIA CHARITABLE TRUST, at its Regd. & Head Office at 133, Biplabi Rash Behari Basu Road, 3rd Floor, Room No. 15, Kolkata-700 001,or at its Admn. Office at Gandhi House, 5th Floor, 16, Ganesh Chandra Avenue, Kolkata-700 013, fon : +91-33-2236-0368 / 67, Mobile : +91-93397 93153.
e-mail :, website : 


Last Date for application is 31st July.

Terms and Conditions

Number of Schoalrships: On the basis of merit of the marks and reservation factor. 
Category A- 15, Category B- 15, Category C-10, Category D-10
If the number of applications are large, the management may increase the limit according to the purpose.

Scholarship Amount: 

  • Category A- Rs 400 PM for two years
  • Category B- Rs 500 PM for two years
  • Category C- Rs 600 PM for two or three years as applicable
  • Category D- Rs 700 PM for two or three years as applicable

Utilisation of Scholarship Amount: It should be used by the students on himself and on his studies only

Minimum Qualification Examination: 
Category A- 8th Class or equivalent.
Category B- 10th Class or equivalent
Category C- 12th Class or equivalent
Category D- Graduate Degree

Minimum Qualification Percentage: 
Category A- 75% aggregate in Class 8
Category B- 75% aggregate in Class 10
Category C- 75% aggregate (Science, Commerce), 65% aggregate (Humanities/Arts)
Category D- 60% aggregate (Science, Commerce), 50% aggregate (Humanities/Arts)

Unique Scholarship: 
Applicant should not be getting any other kind of scholarship from elsewhere.

Reservation:20% Scholarships in each category are reserved for:

  • Special Category-handicapped
  • Excellence extra-curricular activities like sports NCC. "B" certificate holder debating, dramatics and social services.
  • Eonomically weaker section-of those students, whose parents Annual Income is not more than Rs 120000. Minimum Qualifying percentage need not apply to them.

Please submit your query
* Name is required.
* Name is too short.
* Name is too long.
* Please enter valid email address.
* Email is required.
* Mobile Number is required.
* Please enter correct number.
Add Comment