you are offline

DMET Class 1990-94 BRK Gupta and Mrs. Rajkumari Gupta Scholarship 2016

Deadline: Deadline: Always Open30-Nov-2016
Apply Now

Add to Favorites


What is DMET Class 1990-94 BRK Gupta and Mrs. Rajkumari Gupta Scholarship 2016?

The alumni of DMET / MERI, Kolkata under the aegis of 22Knots (DMECA) and the initial impetus from the batch of 1990-1994, are pleased to announce the setting up of this scholarship program for the third and fourth year cadets. This is the first of many initiatives the Alumni group has envisaged to bring to the cadets of this institution to nurture talent and help cadets in their chosen path of being Marine Engineers.

The Sons of Late Mr. BRK Gupta (PGM, 1953~1957) have instituted another Scholarship grant in memory of their parents Mr. BRK Gupta and Mrs. Raj Kumari Gupta for deserving 3rd and 4th year cadets. This scholarship will also be administered by MERI Alumni Trust under the aegis of DMECA.

Who can apply for this scholarship ?

Marine Engineering Cadets of MERI Kolkata, who fulfill below conditions are eligible to apply for this scholarship. 

  • Cadets in third and fourth year as on October 04th 2016
  • No pending supplementaries as on October 04th 2016
  • No history of any major disciplinary action
  • Not a previous winner of this scholarship

How can you apply ?

Eligible cadets can apply by any 2 ways:- 

  1. Online application: 
    1. Students need to register and apply online by this link.
    2. There is a 4 step application form with cadet's personal and academic details.
    3. They also need to provide subjective answers and upload documents scan copy.
    4. In final step, they need to accept the terms and conditions of scholarship.
  2. Through email: 
    1. Download the application form
    2. Attach following documents
      • Parent's/ Legal Guardian's Income Certificate
      • Academic results for all the semesters so far at this college and
      • 1-page Personal Statement on – Why Should you be awarded this scholarship.
    3. Signed copy of the Consent Form (can be downloaded or typed freshly in the same format) Send all the above details in soft copy, as a single pdf attachment, through email to

Terms and Conditions

Last date for application submission:

  • The online or email submission deadline is November 30, 2016.

Assessment Panel for 2016:

  • All the applications will be assessed objectively by a panel of 8 Alumni namely Piyush Nigam (1993); V S Prasanna (1994); T S Girish (1994); NilotpalDutta (1994); Kumar Vaidyanathan (1994), Gaurav Agarwal (1985), JR Rao (1994) and Gautam Kumar (1994)
  • The decision of this panel will be final and binding on all applicants for the Scholarship Grant 2016.

Announcement of the Winner:

  • The winner shall be announced on January 15, 2017 through personal communication on email and general announcement in Alumni website
  • In case of deserving cadets and in extraordinary circumstances, more than one winner may be announced and the grant amount shall be shared among all the winners.


Please submit your query
* Name is required.
* Name is too short.
* Name is too long.
* Please enter valid email address.
* Email is required.
* Mobile Number is required.
* Please enter correct number.
Add Comment