you are offline

Commonwealth Split-site (PhD) Scholarships for Developing Commonwealth Countries, 2017

Deadline: Deadline: Always Open15-Nov-2016
Apply Now

Add to Favorites


What is Commonwealth Split-site (PhD) Scholarships for Developing Commonwealth Countries, 2017?

Commonwealth Split-site (PhD) Scholarships are offered for nationals of developing Commonwealth nations. These scholarships are subsidized by the UK Department for International Development (DFID), with the point of adding to the UK's global improvement development and more extensive abroad interests, supporting brilliance in UK advanced education, and sustaining the standards of the Commonwealth.

Who can apply for this scholarship ?

To apply for these scholarships, you must:

  • Be a Commonwealth citizen, refugee, or British protected person
  • Be permanently resident in a developiong commonwealth country
  • Be registered for a PhD at a university in your home country by the time your award is confirmed
  • Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2017
  • By October 2017, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) honors standard, or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree)

How can you apply ?

You should make your application specifically to the CSC utilizing the CSC's Electronic Application System (EAS).
You are not required to apply by means of a designating body for these Scholarships. 
You are encouraged to finish and present your application at the earliest opportunity, as the EAS will be very busy in the days leading the way to the application due date. We prescribe that you finish your application by 31 October 2016.

Please submit your query
* Name is required.
* Name is too short.
* Name is too long.
* Please enter valid email address.
* Email is required.
* Mobile Number is required.
* Please enter correct number.
Add Comment